•General Convention convenes June 25 through July 3, 2015 in Salt Lake City, Utah.

•Click on the #GC78 Curated link above, to find images, posts and videos from deputies around the church.
•Are you on Twitter? Feed in the right hand column. Add #GC78 to your tweets.

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Pre-Convention Listening Sessions planned

Missouri's General Convention Deputation Offers Pre-Convention Listening Sessions

What is a listening session? It is you and your voice, your observations and concerns and questions. And a chance for the Missouri deputation to listen, and also to share some of the nuts and bolts of convention process and the Blue Book contents and expected resolutions. Each session will have several members of the deputation present.

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Live webcast to address Episcopal Church General Convention 2012





Live webcast to address Episcopal General Convention 2012
Presiding Bishop, PHOD, others to field questions from audience, online
[April 12, 2012] General Convention 2012 of the Episcopal Church will be the topic of a live webcast on Wednesday, May 9 at 1 pm Eastern (noon Central, 11 am Mountain, 10 am Pacific, 9 am Alaska, 8 am Hawaii). The webcast, originating from Indianapolis, the site of this year’s General Convention, can be accessed live or on demand at www.episcopalchurch.org.

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Welcome

The 77th General Convention of The Episcopal Church will convene July 5-12, 2012, in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Each diocese of the church sends bishops to the House of Bishops, and elected clergy and lay members to the House of Deputies at General Convention, which meets every three years. This blog offers posts from the Diocese of Missouri's Deputation and diocesan director of communications.

Members of the diocese and others are invited to leave comments (moderated) on the blog, or contact the bishop or deputation via email addresses (listed in the column to the left).

Search This Blog