•General Convention convenes June 25 through July 3, 2015 in Salt Lake City, Utah.

•Click on the #GC78 Curated link above, to find images, posts and videos from deputies around the church.
•Are you on Twitter? Feed in the right hand column. Add #GC78 to your tweets.

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Live webcast to address Episcopal Church General Convention 2012





Live webcast to address Episcopal General Convention 2012
Presiding Bishop, PHOD, others to field questions from audience, online
[April 12, 2012] General Convention 2012 of the Episcopal Church will be the topic of a live webcast on Wednesday, May 9 at 1 pm Eastern (noon Central, 11 am Mountain, 10 am Pacific, 9 am Alaska, 8 am Hawaii). The webcast, originating from Indianapolis, the site of this year’s General Convention, can be accessed live or on demand at www.episcopalchurch.org.
Participants in the live webcast will be: Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church, the Most Rev. Katharine Jefferts Schori; President of the House of Deputies Bonnie Anderson; Executive Officer and Secretary of the General Convention, the Rev. Gregory Straub; and Bishop Catherine Waynick of the Diocese of Indianapolis, the host diocese. 
Questions will be accepted via email at publicaffairs@episcopalchurch.org and from the invited guests in the audience. 
To access the live webcast, go to the Episcopal Church website: www.episcopalchurch.org.
General Convention 2012 (GC12) will be held July 5 – 12 at the Indiana Convention Center in Indianapolis. 
The Episcopal Church’s General Convention is held every three years, and is the bicameral governing body of the Church. It is composed of the House of Bishops, with upwards of 200 active and retired bishops and the House of Deputies, with clergy and lay representatives elected from the 110 dioceses of the Church, at more than 800 members.
Twitter for General Convention: #GC2012

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog