•General Convention convenes June 25 through July 3, 2015 in Salt Lake City, Utah.

•Click on the #GC78 Curated link above, to find images, posts and videos from deputies around the church.
•Are you on Twitter? Feed in the right hand column. Add #GC78 to your tweets.

Monday, June 18, 2012

Introducing the deputies

The President of the House of Deputies has asked each Deputation to provide a photograph of its Deputies.  Those Deputies present at our June 7 meeting “stood and smiled” for the camera.  They are: [left to right] Mr. Mike Clark (Christ Church Cathedral/St. Louis), the Rev. Jason Samuel (Church of the Transfiguration/Lake St. Louis), the Rev. Doris Westfall (St. Matthew’s/Warson Woods), Mr. Jay Kloecker (St. Peter’s/Ladue), Ms. Kathy Dyer (St. Timothy’s/Creve Coeur), the Rev. Dan Appleyard (Emmanuel/Webster Groves), Ms. Lynette Ballard (St. Matthew’s/Warson Woods), Ms. Lisa Fox (Grace/Jefferson City), and the Rev. Tamsen Whistler (Trinity/St. Charles).

[Click on photo to enlarge.]  

God only knows why your faithful scribe was looking upwards.  Anticipation of falling ceiling tiles? looking for guidance from the Holy Spirit? or merely distracted?   

Not present were Alternate Deputies Ms. Jeanette Huey (St. Michael & St. George) and Mr. Don Fisher (Christ Church Cathedral).


Search This Blog