The 79th General Convention will be in Austin Texas, July 5th - 13th, 2018

•Are you on Twitter? Feed in the right hand column. Add #GC78 to your tweets.

Monday, February 23, 2015

Missouri Deputies Appointed to GC2015 Legislative Committees

Gay Jennings, President of the House of Deputies, has appointed the following Diocese of Missouri Deputies to legislative committees for the 2015 General Convention:

03-Rules of Order
The Rev. Mark D. Sluss

09-Congregational Vitality
The Rev. Tamsen Whistler

15-Ecumenical and Interreligious Relations
Ms. Lisa Fox

Mrs. Kathryn Dyer, chair
Mr. Jay Kloecker

22-Alcohol & Other Drug Use
The Rev. Doris Westfall

Floor Legislative Assistant
The Rev. Dan Appleyard

At General Convention, each legislative committee is a "cognate committee," including both Deputies and Bishops. Appointed to lead committee 13-Prayer Book, Liturgy, and Church Music
is Bishop Wayne Smith, cognate-chair.

The Diocese will send 8 Deputies and 2 Alternate Deputies to General Convention.  We're fairly pleased that 7 have been appointed to legislative committees.  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog